Books · Jottings · Witterings

Shall we do it again?

I started this on a whim in 2012 and carried on into 2013 – it is 6 in 6.

The idea being that as the end of June approaches and we are then halfway through 2014,  let us share the books we have read in those first 6 months. In fact let’s share 6 books in 6 categories, or simply just 6 books. Whatever you want to and the same book can obviously feature in more than one category.

Here are some ideas for headings for your 6 book choices:

  • Six new authors to me;
  • Six authors I have read before;
  • Six authors I am looking forward to reading more of;
  • Six books I have enjoyed the most;
  • Six books I was disappointed with;
  • Six series of books read or started
  • Six authors I read last year – but not so far this year
  • Six books that took me on extraordinary journeys
  • Six books that took me by the hand and led me into the past
  • Six books from the past that drew me back there
  • Six books from authors I know will never let me down
  • Six books I must mention that don’t fit nicely into any category
  • Six books I started in the first six months of the year and was still caught up with in July
  • Six trips to Europe:
  • Six blogging events I enjoyed:
  • Six bookish things I’m looking forward to:
  • Six Espionage or Historical Novels I enjoyed
  • Six Cool Classics
  • Six Non-US/Non-British Authors
  • Six From the Non-Fiction Shelf
  • Six books that didn’t live up to expectations
  • Six books that I had one or two problems with but am still glad I tried.

My new one for this year:

  • Six books that are related to The Great War or Second World War

All you have to do is pick 6 categories that you want to use or come up with your own  (If you do: please comment and I can add them to this list for future years).  Then pick 6 books that fit into those 6 categories and post to your blog. Post any time in July, because I bet we all have books to finish in June that may well fit into a category!

I would be grateful for a link back to this blog if you can and of course please spread the word! I will be back in July with my 6 in 6.

14 thoughts on “Shall we do it again?

  1. Six new authors to me read this year…..Robert Galbraith;Trisha Astley; S J Watson;Erin Kelly;
    Ben Abromovich;;Fiona Gibson. Enjoyed all their novels, and looking forwards to more of the same!

  2. Pingback: Six | LindyLit

I love hearing from you so please leave a reply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.