Jo’s Book Club

This page records the books read for my Book Club with links back to the relevant posts and reviews.

Book 1Rebecca – Daphne du Maurier

Book 2Room – Emma Donoghue

My own personal review of the book.

Book 3Fifty Shades of Grey – E.L. James

My own personal review of the book.

Book 4 – The Mistress’s Revenge – Tamar Cohen

My own personal review of the book.

Book 5 House Rules – Jodi Picoult

My own personal review of the book.

Book 6 – The Last Ten Seconds – Simon Kernick

My own personal review of the book.

Book 7 Agatha Raisin and Kissing Christmas Goodbye – M.C. Beaton

My own personal review of the book.

Book 8 – The Woman who went to Bed for a Year – Sue Townsend

My own personal review of the book.

Book 9 – The White Queen – Philippa Gregory

My own personal review of the book.

Book 10 – Gold – Chris Cleave

My own personal review of the book.

Book 11 The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

My own personal review of the book.

Book 12 – One Pair of Hands – Monica Dickens

My own personal review of the book.

Book 13 – The Secret Life of Bees – Sue Monk Kidd

My own personal review of the book.

Book 14 The Diary of a Young Girl – Anne Frank

My own personal review of the book.

Book 15 The Land of Decoration – Grace McCleen 

My own personal review of the book.

Book 16 Before I Go to Sleep – S.J.Watson

My own personal review of the book.

Book 17 The Little Village School – Gervase Phinn

My own personal review of the book.

Book 18 Dreams of My Father – Barack Obama

My own personal review of the book.

Book 19 – Every Dead Thing – John Connolly

My own personal review of the book.

Book 20 – The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie – Muriel Spark

My own personal review of the book.

Book 21 – Alex – Pierre Lemaitre

My own personal review  of the book.

Book 22 – The Midwife’s Confession – Diane Chamberlain

My own personal review of the book.

Book 23 – Anne of Green Gables – L M Montgomery

My own personal review of the book.

Book 24 – The Rosie Project – Graeme Simsion

My own personal review of the book.

Book 25 – The White Woman on the Green Bicycle – Monique Roffey

My own personal review of the book.

Book 26 – The First Casualty – Ben Elton

My own personal review of the book.

Book 27 – The One Plus One – JoJo Moyes

My own personal review of the book.

Book 28 – The Bootlace Boys – Eric Collinson

My own personal review of the book.

Book 29 – TBC

One thought on “Jo’s Book Club

  1. Dear Jo,
    I’ve enjoyed your reviews of Agatha Christie novels and see you enjoy cosy mysteries. I’d love to send you an ebook copy of Danger at Thatcham Hall if you’d like to read and review it.

    Written for readers who love Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie, it’s a historical murder mystery set in 19th century England, in a great country house.

    My website: http://www.francesevesham.com
    Amazon: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Danger-Thatcham-Hall-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B00Z3UTO2M/

I love hearing from you so please leave a reply.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s