Cooking

Cranberry & White Chocolate Chip Brownies

Spot the white chocolate chips?

This is another new receipe for me, and it is meant to be nice and healthy. Instead of sugar it has sweetener in – and just not enough! Hardly any spread which was low fat but lots of fromage frais. It does have the chocolate chips in but I do not know what happened to them. You can spot the cranberries though!

It was nice and moist and springy on the day of baking, and lovely just out of the oven but it did have a rather eggy/batter taste to it. It tasted floury on day two. On day three it was in the bin.  I am going to give it another go because I have frozen cranberries that need eating and they are just too bitter to eat defrosted. This time I am going to use some of the ‘Half-Spoon’ sugar and see what result I get.

But then when it comes to brownies not the (Dictionary Definition) – girls aged between 7 and 10 years old who are members of the international organization for young women called the Guides – should they not always just have more chocolate in them? (Dictionary Definition) A small square chocolate cake, often with nuts in it. Mine were not even square?

Back to the recipe books I think. Next to try is cookies but this depended on how much weight I had lost on Tuesday just gone…..none….. so the cookies will wait until I have lost something (reward tactics), very annoying when I am so near my target weight.