Books · Witterings

Six Books Six Months

It occurred to me (whilst drying the dishes) and thinking about my June Roundup post of the fact that we are half way through 2012. In those six months what six books or authors have had an impact good or bad. So it got me thinking and then I decided to come up with this post – Six Books Six months.  Broken down into the following Six categories;

1. Six new authors to me;

2. Six authors I have read before;

3. Six authors I am looking forward to reading more of;

4. Six books I have enjoyed the most;

5. Six books I was disappointed with;

6. Six series of books read or started. Here I mean books read that are part of a series e.g. M.C. Beaton and Agatha Raisin.

Six new authors to me:

  1. Rachel Joyce
  2. Tess Gerritsen
  3. Cath Staincliffe
  4. Katie Fforde
  5. Simon Kernick
  6. R.J. Ellory

Six authors I have read before

  1. M.C. Beaton
  2. Trisha Ashley
  3. P.G. Wodehouse
  4. Sadie Jones
  5. Debbie Macomber
  6. Graham Hurley

Six authors I am looking forward to reading more of;

  1. Judith Kinghorn
  2. R.J. Ellory
  3. James Runcie
  4. Ann Cleeves
  5. Katie Fforde
  6. M.L. Stedman

Six books I have enjoyed the most

  1. M.L. Stedman – The Light Between the Oceans
  2. Simon Kernick – Siege
  3. Judith Kinghorn – The Last Summer
  4. Alison Weir – A Dangerous Inheritance
  5. Gideon Defoe – The Pirates! an Adventure with Scientists
  6. Emma Donoghue – Room

Six books I was disappointed with

  1. E.L. James – Fifty Shades of Grey
  2. Helen Dunmore – Zennor in Darkness
  3. Sarah Challis – The Garden Party
  4. Camilla Macpherson – Pictures at an Exhibition
  5. Simon Brett – Blotto, Twinks and the Ex-King’s Daughter
  6. Alan Bennett – Smut

Six series of books read or started

  1. M.C. Beaton – Agatha Raisin
  2. Carola Dunn – Daisy Dalrymple
  3. Gideon Defoe – The Pirates!
  4. Debbie Macomber – Cedar Cove
  5. P.G. Wodehouse – Blandings
  6. Ann Cleeves – Vera

What would your six be in the last six months? Wonder who will make an appearance in the next six months? If you have the time do join and pop back and let me know.

33 thoughts on “Six Books Six Months

  1. Nice idea. i may borrow it, though I may have to tweak the categories a little as I don’t read many series.

I love hearing from you so please leave a reply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.