Books

Christmas at Fox Farm – Helen Pollard

Daisy has not really known a home and when she accepts a year at Fox Farm in the artist studio she suddenly finds she has found her place. Fox Farm is a destination place, with an art gallery, pottery studio, gift shop, café as well as the artist studio. The owner Jean has taken Daisy under her wing and when Jean falls ill, Daisy feels drawn to help the farm continue in the run up to one of the more busier periods – Christmas.

However it turns out that Jan has been bolstering the farms finances with her own savings and now stuck in hospital with a long road to recovery in front of her, it seems she needs to turn to her nephew, Alex to keep the farm going. Alex thinks of Fox Farm as his second home and tries to do what he can to save it and move it forward.

There are stumbling blocks at all turns, Alex’s own business starts to become neglected, not everyone at Fox Farm thinks the changes are for the best, Sebastian his cousin thinks he knows what his best for Jean and Fox Farm and the sparks tat fly between Daisy and Alex are distracting to say the least.

As Christmas looms, will Daisy finally find her home? Will Alex be able to concentrate on what he loves the most and will Jean have a farm to come back to?

I was already to jump into my car and find Fox Farm and spend a few hours experiencing what it had to offer as Helen Pollard brings it alive. To see the wonderful art work, to eat delicious cakes and hot chocolate whilst watching the children get excited about Christmas seems like the perfect place to spend some time. What better book to bring out the true Christmas spirit with a lovely romance added in.

Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Trisha Ashley and for all fans of Christmas novels.

Thank you to the publisher via netgalley for the opportunity to read this book.