Books

Six in Six – 2017 My Choices

Hello everyone, I hope you are enjoying the Sixth edition of Six in Six and if you haven’t joined in there is still time, pop along here to find out what you need to know. I look forward to reading yours and getting lots of new books added on my to read list.

  • Six books I have enjoyed the most
  1. Jennifer Ryan – The Chilbury Ladies Choir
  2. Andrew Wilson – A Talent for Murder
  3. Liz Fenwick – The Returning Tide
  4. Laura Madeleine – Where Wild Cherries Grow
  5. Trisha Ashley – The Little Teashop of Lost and Found
  6. Emylia Hall – The Thousand Lights Hotel
  • Six books that are related to The Great War or Second World War
  1. Nancy Revell – The Shipyard Girls
  2. Nancy Revell – Shipyard Girls at War
  3. Lissa Evans – Their Finest Hour and a Half
  4. Audrey Reimann – Flora’s War
  5. Jennifer Ryan – The Chilbury Ladies Choir
  6. Deborah Burrows – Ambulance Girls
  • Six books I have read but not reviewed
  1. Mary Gibson – Jam and Roses
  2. Agatha Christie – The Murder of Roger Ackroyd
  3. Fern Britton – A Good Catch
  4. M.C. Beaton – Agatha Raisin and a Spoonful of Poison
  5. James Runcie – Sidney Chambers and the Forgiveness of Sins
  6. Kate Morton – The Lake House
  • Six physical books I have read
  1. Deborah Burrows – Ambulance Girls
  2. Essie Fox – The Somnambulist
  3. James Runcie – Sidney Chambers and the Forgiveness of Sins
  4. Kate Morton – The Lake House
  5. Lissa Evans – Their Finest Hour and a Half
  6. Mary Gibson – Jam and Roses
  • Six book covers I love

  • Six books I must get round to reading this year 
  1. Lucinda Riley – The Angel Tree
  2. Lucinda Riley – The Shadow Sister
  3. Cathy Bramley – The Lemon Tree Cafe
  4. Rachel Joyce – The Music Shop
  5. Lily Graham – The Cornish Escape
  6. Agatha Christie – The Mysterious Affair at Styles

So that is my Six in Six – and halfway through the reading year and only one book short of being halfway through my reading challenge –  all is well. There are so many books I want to be reading, I better get get on and read them!

I look forward to reading all of your Six in Six and I will do a round-up post of everyone that has joined in.

3 thoughts on “Six in Six – 2017 My Choices

  1. Great selection of categories and books! I particularly like the six covers you’ve chosen. I hope you have time for the two Lucinda Riley books this year – I loved The Shadow Sister but haven’t read The Angel Tree yet.

  2. I enjoyed reading through your categories. We have a few books in common. I’m especially interested in the books set during World War II. Nancy Revell and Audrey Reimann are authors new to me. Their books are heading for my TBR pile, to join those by Jennifer Ryan and Lissa Evans. Thanks, Jo!

  3. Really interesting category choices and it looks like you’ve been doing some really good reading. Well done on being half way through your reading challenge 🙂 And here’s to even more great reading!

I love hearing from you so please leave a reply.

