Books · Crafts · Jottings

Snappy Snippets

It seems rather quiet on the blog, I am still here.

Reading – a tremendous amount, got into some great recently released novels, but thinking I am neglecting more older works, especially those on my shelf.

Reviewing – nothing at the moment, because I have been reading so much! That will change.

Exercising – Circuit training – I have surprised myself with the adrenalin kick it has given me.

Swimming – outside at 0630. A bit nippy but refreshing and relaxing watching the plane trails in a blue sky.

Watching – not very much. Poldark is still captivating, and now that the wonderful Vera has started again with the fabulous Brenda Blethyn.

Eating – A Big Easter Sunday Roast with friends and family. Something that being from a family that cannot raise a crowd in a phone box was enjoyable and exhausting in equal measure.

Working – holiday started today!

Making – I know it has been Easter, but I had some unfinished Christmas Decorations that needed finishing………..

Winning – I entered a competition on twitter, one of those that you just need to retweet (I would quite like to win the Fortnum and Masons competitions next please)  and I won!!! Thank you to Waterstones Birmingham New Street, if I am ever in Birmingham I will pop in. It looks a vibrant branch with stuff going on! Wish my local Waterstones were a bit more active on Twitter!

IMG_0708

So here is what I got. The complete Bryant and May series of books by Christopher Fowler. Ironic really since I have been raving about his latest novel The Burning Man here.

Book reviews are scheduled to appear shortly……

One thought on “Snappy Snippets

I love hearing from you so please leave a reply.

