History

A new home

I bought them before I had even seen them.

I bought two, one for me and one for my parents.

I went to see them, but I could not pick out the ones I ordered.

Others have been to see them.

They may well have brushed past royalty.

They have been made with skill and care, both so unique.

They have seen all weathers (apart from snow).

They could have been there since the beginning, the middle or even the end.

But they have just arrived with me, to their new home.

IMG_2183In fact they are both going to live together at my parents house.

I wasn’t sure when I was going to receive them, and was most surprised to receive a text Sunday just gone, to say that they had been dispatched, to then some thirty minutes later getting a knock at the door to give them to me.

The boxes they came in were decorated inside with a picture of this installation and instructions on how to put them together. The stakes are rusty and still covered in some mud. You can see where the weather has touched them, which makes it all the more special.

A wonderful idea which has touched so many and I am feeling very privileged to have been a small part of it.

2 thoughts on “A new home

  1. We looked into buying two as well, but by the time we applied they had all gone! They look fantastic. What a reminder.

I love hearing from you so please leave a reply.

