Books · Witterings

Another Day in books

Back last year Karen at Cornflower Books did a little meme and I joined in here. The idea being to reflect back on some of the books read in the year and fit them into this little story. So in a break from review posts and other witterings, I thought I would give it a go again. 

I began the day Below Stairs

before breakfasting on Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues

and admiring A Lady Cyclist’s Guide to Kashgar

On my way to work I saw The Light Behind the Window

and walked by The Grand Babylon Hotel

to avoid Paradise Fields,

but I made sure to stop at Pictures at an Exhibition

In the office, my boss said, Cards on the Table

and sent me to research A Dangerous Inheritance

At lunch with The Darling Girls

I noticed Jane Eyre

in The House by the Sea

greatly enjoying Tea Time for the Traditionally Built

Then on the journey home, I contemplated The Uninvited Guests

because I have A Perfect Proposal

and am drawn to The Chocolate Money

Settling down for the evening in The Summer House

I studied Harris’s List of Covent Garden Ladies

by The Light Between the Oceans

before saying goodnight Au Revoir Liverpool

Do join in if you have the time all the links take you to my review of the book. The exception being The Chocolate Money, which I have yet to post my review of.

2 thoughts on “Another Day in books

I love hearing from you so please leave a reply.

