Witterings

A Little About Me

This has been doing the rounds on a few blogs at the moment,please pop over and find more about Verity and Dot both excellent blogs for books. I thought it might be interesting to share a bit with my readers whilst you are probably waiting for more book reviews and crafting stuff. I promise you they are on their way.

Age: 33 (34 on Thursday)

Book Size:  Well I love Hardbacks, but they are hard to read because they are so heavy, paperbacks are good and I also have a kindle so I think I will sit on the fence with this one.

Chore that you hate: Drying up. Do not mind washing the dishes but have never liked the drying bit!

Dogs: Had a lovely golden lab when I was little called Bandit, but I am actually allergic to dogs.

Essential start to your day: Breakfast always breakfast.

Favourite colour: Purple

Gold or Silver:  Silver, second to my favourite colour above.

Height: 5′ 4″

Instruments you play: None. Tried to play the guitar when at school but that was a short lived experience.

Job Title:  Wardroom Mess Treasurer

Kids: Tolerable.

Live: Portsmouth

Milk: Semi-Skimmed but very limited amounts.

Nicknames: Not that I know of, but what is said behind my back….

Oldest living relative: A Great Aunt who was 95 in July this year and is sharp as a tack of not a little unsure on her feet.

Pet Peeves: Bad Manners, poor service, screaming children….I will stop there!

Quote from a movie: It’s been emotional.

Right or Left handed: Right.

Siblings: None

Time you wake up: 0530 on a good day, 0550 on a not bad day and 0615 on a bad day. Any time at a weekend!

Underwear: Of course!

Vegetable you hate: Celery

What makes you run late: Not really sure, I was overdue when I was born and I think I have been trying to make up for it ever since.

X-Rays you’ve had: Other than teeth, I think something for TB.

Yummy food that you make: Well I like all the food I make, others may disagree?

Zoo animal: Penguins