Books

I’m an accessory in The Great Transworld Crime Caper!

This is a new challenge to me, but having seen it advertised on other blogs I thought I would give it a go.

Transworld Publishers are hosting a reading challenge for EU readers. A crime theme, with a list of twelve crime novels to choose from. You have to pick 3 books and then the first one is sent to you, you read, review and publish on Amazon, your blog and then they will send you the next book.

I chose

(1) Blacklands by Belinda Bauer

(2) Full Dark House by Christopher Fowler

(3) If I Never See You Again by Niamh O’Connor.

Then I realised I had read Blacklands! Whoops. I have had to repost with another choice which is The Chemistry of Death by Simon Beckett.

You can sign up for the The Great Transworld Crime Caper too! All you need to do is leave a comment on Transworld’s Between the Lines blog and start choosing your books. All the details are on the blog. Sign up by Mon 14 February.

Lets hope I have not put myself under pressure to complete this, well even if I only read one that is good and Transworld will not have wasted money sending me the other two books!

2 thoughts on “I’m an accessory in The Great Transworld Crime Caper!

  1. I’m glad you’ve joined in too. I haven’t picked Full Dark House by Christopher Fowler because I’ve already got it in my TBR pile, but I’m sure it’ll be a good read, because I’ve already read a couple of his books before.

  2. I hope you enjoy the challenge! The three books you’ve picked are different to the ones I’ve chosen, so I’ll be interested to see what you think of them.

I love hearing from you so please leave a reply.

