Books

Debbie Macomber Haul

For some reason my foray into the local charity shop brought a few Debbie Macomber books! I could have picked up one more, but I know that I have that book for Christmas so I had to leave it behind, somewhat miffed because it is the next book in the Cedar Cove series and I have book 5 – 50 Harbor Street sitting waiting to be read. However I thought I might as well pick up book 6 – 6 Rainer Drive so I have a few now to keep me going.

There was also the first book in the Blossom Street series. I have read only Twenty Wishes in this series, so I wanted to correct that and get into the rest of the series. I also hate reading books out of sequence, I always think I am missing out on something.

Finally there was a Christmas theme booked as well. And as it is the correct time of year, I bought that as well. And as you can see from the picture I have started it and have got through nearly half of it! Having just finished Now Then Lad. There is two stories in this book A Cedar Cove Christmas and Call me Mrs Miracle. Stories just long enough to read in a couple of days when the “weather out there is frightful”. A great way to start Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Debbie Macomber Haul

  1. That is a great haul! I read the first book in the Cedar Cove series earlier this year and would like to read the rest. I have also read a few of her Christmas books and found them perfect for the season. Enjoy!

  2. I’m currently reading Falling For Christmas and I’m loving it. I’m seriously considering getting more of her books 🙂

I love hearing from you so please leave a reply.

